1634710780_106953077-1633520299771-SFF_Promo_Frame.jpg
ASIA

Watch CNBC’s Sustainable Future Discussion board Asia: Business Response – Information by Automobilnews.eu

Watch CNBC’s Sustainable Future Discussion board Asia: Business Response


[The stream is slated to start at 2 a.m. ET. Please refresh the page if you do not see a player above at that time.]

Click on on the stream above to observe to CNBC’s Sustainable Future Discussion board. Wednesday’s session from Asia focuses on the trade’s response.

It is time to discuss targets and test the guarantees that firms set. Are the targets achievable and what ought to occur in the event that they’re missed?

As we race towards a Sustainable Future, it is vital that we meet the wants of various industries. From the massive tech giants to the precise sectors corresponding to agriculture and trend. All trade has half to play however will some step up quicker than others?

The lineup for Wednesday’s periods are under, and click on right here for the total schedule of the week.

Fireplace: Defending the world’s valuable water assets
2 p.m. SGT/HK | 7 a.m. BST

Takeshi Niinami, CEO of Suntory Holdings.

For Suntory Holdings, one of many world’s main producers of whisky and different drinks, the availability of water is important to enterprise. Takeshi Niinami, the corporate’s CEO, joins us to speak about defending the world’s valuable water assets and setting bold targets to scale back carbon emissions.

Add to calendar

Fireplace: The variety dividend
2:15 p.m. SGT/HK | 7:15 a.m. BST

Suneeta Reddy, managing director of Apollo Hospitals. 

As managing director of Apollo Hospitals Group, Suneeta Reddy is without doubt one of the greatest names in India’s well being care sector, and a trailblazer for enterprise girls internationally. She’ll be part of us to speak about how range on the Apollo board has pushed development, the best way to encourage better gender parity in management and the way Apollo Hospitals is incorporating ESG into its long-term technique.

Add to calendar

Fireplace: A sustainable future for aviation
6:30 p.m. SGT/HK | 11:30 a.m. BST

Michael O’Leary, CEO of RyanAir.

Till electrical or hydrogen-powered planes develop into a viable different, might different fuels or extra environment friendly plane maintain the important thing to lowering the aviation trade’s carbon emissions? Michael O’Leary, the CEO of Ryanair, joins us to speak about his imaginative and prescient of flying in a extra sustainable manner.

Add to calendar

Panel: How huge enterprise can develop into extra sustainable
6:45 p.m. SGT/HK | 11:45 a.m. BST

Mario Greco, CEO of Zurich Insurance coverage, Dolf van den Brink, CEO of Heineken, and Carolan Lennon, CEO of Eir.

From net-zero targets to carbon tax and even linking executives’ pay to motion on local weather change, every sector is alternative ways to develop into extra sustainable. Becoming a member of us to share their insights on what it means for trade to develop into greener are Mario Greco, the CEO of Zurich Insurance coverage, Carolan Lennon the CEO of Eir and Dolf van den Brink, who’s the CEO of Heineken.

Add to calendar

Fireplace: Driving Nissan to a greener future
7:15 p.m. SGT/HK | 12:15 p.m. BST

Makoto Uchida, CEO of Nissan.

The auto trade is present process a seismic transformation because it responds to calls for to scale back CO2 emissions and a dependency on fossil fuels. Nissan has introduced it should electrify all of its new fashions in key markets by the early 2030s. CEO Makoto Uchida joins us to debate how the automaker is fulfilling its sustainability targets, what investments they’re making in electrification and recycling and what the broader trade response has been.

Add to calendar

Fireplace: Is the tide turning for sustainable trend?
7:30 p.m. SGT/HK | 12:30 p.m. BST 

Livia Firth, founder and inventive director of Eco-Age.

Acclaimed sustainability activist Livia Firth has lengthy been vital of the style trade’s greenwashing. She will probably be becoming a member of us to speak about whether or not the pandemic has induced a rethink into how we gown, whether or not round trend is greater than a advertising software and the launch of her new Renaissance Awards to honor younger leaders in sustainability.

Add to calendar

Subscribe to CNBC Worldwide on YouTube. 

advertising
Watch CNBC’s Sustainable Future Discussion board Asia: Business Response – Information by Automobilnews.eu
Comments

TOP STORIES

To Top