1018325424-LAT-20201029-GP2013_120917_69I8703.jpg

SPORT NEWS – Imola schedule modified for royal funeral

Imola schedule modified for royal funeral



Components 1 has introduced modifications to the timetable for this weekend’s Emilia Romagna Grand Prix out of respect for the funeral of Prince Philip.

The Duke of Edinburgh – the husband of the British Queen – died late final week on the age of 99, together with his funeral to happen on Saturday at 3 p.m. BST, 4 p.m. CET time. As qualifying was because of happen till 4 p.m., F1 has moved the session one hour earlier, in flip resulting in various different scheduling modifications.

With qualifying now from at 2-3 p.m. CET (8-9 a.m. ET), FP3 on Saturday has additionally needed to transfer one hour earlier and can happen from 11 a.m. on Saturday morning. Friday observe has additionally been shifted because of curfews and the timing between periods, in order that each FP1 and FP2 begin half-hour sooner than initially deliberate, at 11 a.m. and a pair of:30 p.m. native time respectively.

There may also be a minute of silence held forward of qualifying, which the FIA and F1 say is a chance for folks to point out their respects.

The beginning time of the race itself stays unchanged, going down at 3 p.m. native time (9 a.m.).

Prince Philip had a eager curiosity in motorsport, and was the President-in-Chief of the British Racing Drivers Membership (BRDC) – the proprietor and operator of Silverstone, house of the British Grand Prix – for 42 years.

<

blockquote class=”twitter-tweet” data-width=”550″ data-dnt=”true”>

This weekend’s schedule has been adjusted as a mark of respect for the funeral of His Royal Highness The Prince Philip, Duke of Edinburgh

Saturday’s periods are 1 hour earlier; Friday strikes again half-hour

There shall be a minute’s silence forward of qualifying <a href=”https://twitter.com/AutomobilN

advertising
SPORT NEWS – Imola schedule modified for royal funeral
Comments

TOP STORIES

To Top